Ghetto Youths International Surprises Reggae Music Lovers With Set Up Shop Vol 4: South Florida Caribbean News



[New York] A good reggae song can be a relaxed groove, a spiritual meditation, a mindful message, a social commentary, or an energetic celebration.

A great compilation either flows as a single unified notion or takes the listener on a journey as with “Ghetto Youths International”Configure the shop Vol 4»Released on December 31st. .

For reggae enthusiasts around the world, what better way to wrap up 2020 than with a hit-and-miss compilation album of twenty-one tracks featuring some of the best reggae versions from many of reggae music‘s biggest names.

“Set Up Shop Vol 4” is available for the first time on all streaming platforms, Kabaka Pyramid feat. Damien “Jr. Gong” Marley “Kontraband pt 2” from his critically acclaimed “immaculate mixtape”, as well as a first collaboration between Capleton and Yami Bolo, both produced by Damian Marley.

Additionally, to the delight of reggae music fans, this must-read album also features a new track from multi-GRAMMY winner Damian Marley “Life is a Circle”, Jr. Gong’s only release for 2020, which premiered. on OkayPlayer.

As this tumultuous year draws to a close, through his prolific music and lyrics, Damian Marley shared a special prayer and message for all of us. “Life is a circle, going around in circles, the mines are not a circus, and I’m not a clown, some people with us, some frown, I know my goal is to share what we found , some people insist, to wear out others, but all will bear witness to the one who wears the crown

The Set Up Shop brand traditionally represents a selection of the GYI-International label’s mega releases during the year, including tracks from Third World, Stephen Marley, Kabaka Pyramid, Jo Mersa Marley, Julian Marley, Yohan Marley, Capleton, Busy Signal, Chronixx, Christophe Ellis, Black am i, Yami Bolo, Answele, Salaam Remi and Damian “Jr.Gong” Marley.

The Ghetto Youths International presents the compilation album “Set Up Shop Vol 4” available on all major streaming platforms and digital outlets.

Configure the store delivery link

Stream now

Set up shop List of tracks
  1. 40 days and 40 nights pt. 2 – Stephen Marley ft. Salaam Remi
  2. Kings of kings – I am black
  3. Trample Dem – Kabaka Pyramid
  4. You are not the only one – Third World
  5. Selected people – Capleton & Yami Bolo
  6. Pages – Julian Marley
  7. Flame Against the Wind – Christopher Ellis
  8. Goodbye – Yohan Marley
  9. Injury Inside – Jo Mersa Marley
  10. Feel Good – The Third World feat. Busy signal
  11. Love Mi Bad – Kabaka Pyramid
  12. Reach Home Safe – Damian “Jr Gong” Marley
  13. Point of View – Jo Mersa Marley ft. Damian “Jr Gong” Marley
  14. Jah is in control – Answele
  15. Nothing Will Hurt You – Jo Mersa Marley
  16. Life is a Circle – Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
  17. Kontraband pt. 2 – The feat of the Kabaka Pyramid. Damien “Jr. Gong” Marley
  18. Brickell (When Tears Fall) – Yohan Marley ft. Jo mersa marley
  19. Na Na Na – The exploit of the Third World. Chronixx
  20. Go Dance Again – Christopher Ellis
  21. The Edge – I’m black



Comments are closed.