Ghetto Youths International surprises reggae music lovers with the year-end release of Set Up Shop Vol 4



A good reggae song can be a relaxed groove, a spiritual meditation, a conscious message, a social commentary, or an energetic celebration. An excellent compilation either flows as one unified notion or takes the listener on a journey as with “Set Up Shop Vol 4” by Ghetto Youths International released on December .

For reggae enthusiasts around the world, what better way to wrap up 2020 than with a hit-and-miss compilation album of twenty-one tracks featuring some of the best reggae versions of many of reggae music‘s biggest names. “Set Up Shop Vol 4” is available for the first time on all streaming platforms, Kabaka Pyramid feat. Damien “Jr. Gong” Marley “Kontraband pt 2” from his critically acclaimed “immaculate mixtape”, as well as a first collaboration between Capleton and Yami Bolo, both produced by Damian Marley.

Additionally, to the delight of reggae music fans, this must-read album also features a new track from multi-GRAMMY winner Damian Marley “Life is a Circle”, Jr. Gong’s only release for 2020, which premiered. on OkayPlayer. As this tumultuous year draws to a close, through his prolific music and lyrics, Damian Marley shared a special prayer and message for all of us. “Life is a circle, which goes round in circles, the mines are not a circus, and I am not a clown, some people with us, some frown, I still know that my goal is to share what we have found, some people insist, to wear down others, but all will bear witness to the one who wears the crown ”

The Set Up Shop brand traditionally represents a selection of the GYI-International label’s mega releases during the year, including tracks from Third World, Stephen Marley, Kabaka Pyramid, Jo Mersa Marley, Julian Marley, Yohan Marley, Capleton, Busy Signal, Chronixx, Christopher Ellis, Black Am I, Yami Bolo, Answele, Salaam Remi and Damian “Jr.Gong” Marley.

The Ghetto Youths International presents the compilation album “Set Up Shop Vol 4” available on all major streaming platforms and digital outlets.

Configure the store delivery link

List of tracks

1. 40 days and 40 nights pt. 2 – Stephen Marley ft. Salaam Remi

2. Kings of kings – I am black

3. Trample Dem – Kabaka Pyramid

4. You are not the only one – Third World

5. Selected people – Capleton & Yami Bolo

6. Pages – Julian Marley

7. Flame Against the Wind – Christopher Ellis

8. Goodbye – Yohan Marley

9. Hurt inside – Jo Mersa Marley

10. Feel Good – Third World feat. Busy signal

11. Love Mi Bad – Kabaka Pyramid

12. Reaching Home Safely – Damian “Jr Gong” Marley

13. Point of View – Jo Mersa Marley ft. Damian “Jr Gong” Marley

14. Jah is in control – Answele

15. Nothing will hurt you – Jo Mersa Marley

16. Life is a circle – Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley

17. Kontraband pt. 2 – The feat of the Kabaka Pyramid. Damien “Jr. Gong” Marley

18. Brickell (When Tears Fall) – Yohan Marley ft. Jo mersa marley

19. Na Na Na – The exploit of the Third World. Chronixx

20. Always Go Dance – Christopher Ellis

21. The Edge – I’m black



Comments are closed.